Noodles

You guys, we need to talk about how much love I have for instant noodles. I know it’s probably as nutritiously barren as a piece of cardboard, but it’s my go to meal at least once a week, when I come home at half 9 and just want to collapse into bed. I almost always suplement it with a smothie with protein powder, because that totally balances it out. My fav by far is the Koka brand (which are rice noodles), not only because I get them for like 10p in the locan chinese shop, but also because they have many vegan flavours. Currently I adore the mushroom one, smothered in sweet chilli and soy sauce:

2014-05-14 21.21.07

Protein content per portion: 7 grams

Price per portion:£0.10- 0.20

Leave a Reply

