Baking: Peanut butter banana cookies

2014-05-17 20.16.39

Once in a while I walk into my kitchen and realise I have a problem. I have too much of some food or other and it needs to be used right now or it’ll go off. This weekend i had some bananas way past their prime and some peanut butter that’s been sitting in my fridge for a few weeks, so the most logical thing to do was to make some cookies. Recipe: http://allrecipes.co.uk/recipe/19121/peanut-butter-and-banana-cookies.aspx

They were super easy to make and looked amazing when they were out of the oven. I brought them to work, where my collegues assured me they tasted just as delicious as they looked!

Price per portion: £1.45

Protein per portion: 3-ish grams

Leave a Reply

