Dinner: Sushi and vegetable katsu curry

imag0006

I was working late on Friday and decided to treat myself to some sushi. This was the first time I’ve had sushi since going vegan and was a bit sceptical at the type of sushi I’d be able to eat, but it turns out that the sushi bar I went to (Wasabi) had a good choice of veg sushi to choose from. I didn’t get a picture of the sushi, which is just as well because the thing that was most amazing about this meal was the katsu curry I had after. It was a fried veg katsu, and even though I’m not a fan of curry this was by far the best thing I’ve ever eaten. I’m still completely enamored by this curry and plan on making it at home as soon as possible.

Price per portion: £8 for the sushi/main meal deal

Protein per portion: guestimating 40 grams in the sushi and curry

 

Leave a Reply

