Baking: Peanut butter and chocolate protein bars

2014-06-08 12.10.42

In an effort to eat less sweets and more healthy snacks, I decided to make some protein bars. I came across these: http://86lemons.com/chocolate-peanut-butter-breakfast-bars/

They turned our wonderful and I almost forgot to take a picture of them before eating them all. They were a bit crumbly, so I suggest not changing the wet to dry ingreedient ratios (like I did when I added fruit and more nuts than called for). I kept them in the fridge and they stayed very yummy for the 3 days it took me to devour them.

Price per portion: £5 for the entire tray of bars

Protein per portion: 5 grams per bar

Leave a Reply

