Dinner: Vegan stroganoff

2015-01-18 21.35.35

I found this lush recipe on the Guardian website and imediately wanted to make it. It was honestly the best thing I’ve eaten in a while! It takes a while to prep, what with the cashew soaking, and it took me about an hour to make, but only because the recipe is written in a disjointed way and it did not occur to me that I could probably just throw most things in a pot at the same time and thus shorten the cooking time. However, I do recommend that you spend a bit of time making this, as it is definitely worth it when you put it in your mouth. I recommend getting the firmest tofu you can, as mine (even though it said firm tofu on the packaging) fell apart while cooking, and also to cut back on the onions in the recipe. I used all dried herbs and it turned out wonderful.

http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/feb/14/tofu-mushroom-stroganoff-vegan-recipe

Price per portion: £1.05

Protein: 32 grams, without added nutritional yeast

Leave a Reply

