Dinner: Butternut squash linguine

unnamed

I do love my pasta. Sometimes I find myself eating nothing but pasta for days, because it’s easy and diverse and I love it. So I am always excited to try out new pasta recipes, especially when they involve things I wouldn’t normally put in it. Butternut squash! As a creamy sauce! Who knew.

I got the recipe here: http://cookieandkate.com/2014/creamy-vegan-butternut-squash-linguine-with-fried-sage/

I left out the fried sage and substituted it for dried sage and it worked out nicely. I also added edamame beans to the sauce, a cauldron sausage and some fried kale crisps on top to make it a protein and iron rich meal. This recipe makes A LOT of sauce, so be sure to freeze some for later.

Price:£1.35 per portion

Protein: about 20 g per portion

Leave a Reply

