Dinner: Creamy garlic pasta with roast tomatoes

20150222_211915

You may have noticed that I’ve been pretty infatuated with garlic recently. This recipe calls for a very moderate amount of it, but I managed to add a whole bulb of it in the sauce, and I think it’s safe to say that I’ve overdosed on garlic for a good long while. I used this recipe:http://minimalistbaker.com/creamy-vegan-garlic-pasta-with-roasted-tomatoes/#_a5y_p=1568083

I added some roast butternut squash and peppers for variety, as well as a side of Fry’s chicken burger. It was a bit bland for my liking (sans all the garlic), so next time I might spice it up with some herbs.

Price: £0.80

Protein: 30 grams with the burger

Leave a Reply

