Baking: Oreo stuffed chocolate chip cookies

2015-03-30 19.01.46 2015-03-30 22.50.51

Oh yes, the day has finally come. The day when I combine my love for Oreos with my love for endless peanut butter and chocolate. The recipe for these beauties can be found here: http://www.veganoslo.com/bloglist/2015/2/28/peanut-butter-oreo-stuffed-chocolate-chip-cookies

Asides from the awesomeness of all of the components of this recipe (oreos + cookies = !!!), I was a bit disappointed in the finished product. I substituted tapioca flour for cornstarch and apparently that was a mistake, as the cookie dough was really runny, so I couldn’t shape the cookies well. The dough could use a bit less oil as well, so next time I think I’ll just freestyle that part of the recipe. Oh yes, there will be a next time.

Price: £5.6

Protein: 30ish grams in the entire thing

Leave a Reply

